Mirror, Mirror

For the first time, I’ve decided to do a daily prompt (which I found here), and today’s prompt i-i-is…

*dramatic tension music*

Mirror, Mirror, on the Wall

Think of your blog as a mirror: what does it reveal? Consider your blog name, theme choice, design, bio, posts… what does every element tell you about yourself?

 I wouldn’t say that one could glean every single detail about me and who I am through this blog, but I do think that you could get a little sense of my personality; you know, “Ciara likes raspberries! And taking photos with her phone! And nail polish with nerdy names! And is really, like, unbelievably good at naming stuff!”

None of that really says a lot about me as a person, but it does let you know that, just maybe, the information you will learn as this blog evolves, and me with it, will be to your liking. I put a lot of thought into my header (I am obsessed with typography- I tried out basically every font available), which I made here, and a bit less in my theme (“Boring- boring- boring- expensive- boring- bor- oh, that one’s nice!”). But I can assure you now, each of my posts is subjected to a strict examination by my own worst critic- myself.

Kisses dahlings!

Ciara

9 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror

  1. Pingback: How do we see ourselves? | New Visions

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | The Story of a Guy

  3. Pingback: Reflections… | The Rider

  4. Pingback: My top five things my blog can tell you about me… | My Top Fives...

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror on the wall, does my blog tell it all? | jennifermarshcurtis

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Multiple personality disorder…or multiple order personality? | Embroid Yourself

Leave a Reply

