Excitement over Tape

So I was in Douglas with some of my friends today, to go see Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters (again) and go shopping with Jayne, Niamh, Chelsey, and David. Now, Douglas Court, a shopping centre in- you guessed it!- Douglas, has the only Art & Hobby shop within half an hour of my house, and everytime I go to Douglas Court (henceforth to be known as DC) I make sure to stop by to look around at the massive pieces of coloured card, the ever-so-slightly less massive paintbrushes, and the stickers (I love me some stickers). Today, however, while looking around, I saw something I thought I’d never see outside of my Instagram feed; Washi Tape.

My natural reaction was to fangirl over these irrevocably beautiful rolls of patterned tape, then to tell my friends. Oddly, none of them were as excited as I was, and so I had to explain to them the wonder and magnificence of what I held in my hand.

Image

To be precise, this. Does wonder and magnificence not ooze from it’s very essence?!

Hopefully, you know what it is to be trapped in a Washi Tape-less existence when there are SO MANY THINGS IN YOUR LIFE THAT WOULD BENEFIT IMMEASURABLY BY BEING COVERED IN TAPE (for examples of this, read tomorrow’s post).

KISSES MY WASHI-TAPED DAHLINGS

Ciara

Leave a Reply

