The Ribbons and Bows Project

Because if I give it a name, I’ve committed. Right?

As you guys know, I wrote here about how I find it difficult to be different to what people expect me to be.

Well, school started today, and- guess what!- the summer did not magically turn me into someone confident. We were only in the building for about an hour and a half, and that was all the time it took for the heat and the lighting and the atmosphere to ruin my ambitions (and my hair).

What I’m trying to say, I think, is that this is going to be harder than I thought.

I decided today didn’t count this morning, even though it should, it reeeally should, because I said I’d start when I went back to school and now I HAVEN’T and if I can’t stick to anything for NOT EVEN A DAY what am I going to do for a year what if I’m boring and awkward and yet still nothing out of the ordinary for the rest of my life and what if I’m never exciting or unique or distinctive and I’m just ME and BORING for the rest of my life and my dahlings I’m sorry for offloading this all on you, along with lack of punctuation and awful grammar.

Today, mainly to make the smallest effort, I wore a white and gold daisy barette, orange daisy earrings, and a silver and pink daisy necklace. On Thursday, I’m going to wear my cake earrings and my weird biscuit hair thing, and that, I hope, will kick off what I hope to be a year of indivuality, in the name of the Ribbons and Bows Project.

This is what I will call it, and I think it does a fairly good job of summing up what I’d like to do. Sort of, anyway (I don’t really want to become a Disney princess) (oh wait, scratch that, YES I DO).

KISSES MY ROYAL DAHLINGS

Ciara.

One thought on “The Ribbons and Bows Project

Leave a Reply

