Wreck this Journal and Stupid Alarms

First FULL day back at school and because my alarm clock didn’t go off, I had no time to do something fun with my hair. (#firstworldproblems)

BUT, and there is a but, I still think I completed Day One of the R&B project beCAU-AUSE…

Image

ta dah!

I be-ribboned my bag! I took this photo from my Instagram, for two reasons.

  1. The lighting is pretty terrible in my house, and,
  2. One of the bows (which i learned how to sew here) fell off since it was taken.

I’m not terribly gutted about the bow, I’m mostly happy because I went through one whole day wearing stupid little kawaii bows on my back, and got a few funny looks, and DIDN’T CARE. (I am inordinately proud of myself for those bows)

In other news, I was in the Carrigaline Bookshop, our local one, to get Last Stand of the Dead Men, the penultimate book in the Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy, which came out today, and which I am super excited about. And, while it wasn’t (sob) in store that day, A WRECK THIS JOURNAL WAS WOAH I KNOW OH MY GOD ASDFGHJKL

I’m not this excited for no reason; I have been searching for one of these for literally YONKS. I remember seeing it on a blog somewhere when I was eleven or twelve and, while mass-produced creativity outlets they ARE, eleven-year old me gave not the littlest of expletives, and anyway, I have one now, and be ready for the occasional update on it’s status.

KISSES MY CREATIVE-IN-A-MASS-PRODUCED-WAY DAHLINGS

Ciara

PS: Not really. I lava you all.

3 thoughts on “Wreck this Journal and Stupid Alarms

  1. Pingback: SKULDUGGERY PLEASANTTT | ciara the unicorn

Leave a Reply

